New Student Registration Procedures

  • Sign up for an application account at um.ugm.ac.id
  • Complete the online application form and upload the following documents (minimum 150 kb and maximum 800 kb):
Applicants graduated in 2016 and 2017 Applicants graduated in 2018 Format
Colored Photograph with white background Colored Photograph with white background *.jpg
ID Card (SIM/KTP/Passport/student card) ID Card (SIM/KTP/Passport/student card) *.pdf
High school graduation certificate or SAT/A-Level/International Baccalaureate or equivalent certificate High school academic report from grade 10 to 11 and the first semester of grade 12 *.pdf
High school academic report from grade 10 to 12 *.pdf
National Examination Final Score transcript (SKHUN) *.pdf
Certificate ITP TOEFL/IBT TOEFL/IELTS
*Min score: 500/59-60/5.0 (if any)
 Certificate ITP TOEFL/IBT TOEFL/IELTS
*Min score: 500/59-60/5.0 (if any)
*.pdf
Financial guarantee letter (download here)  Financial guarantee letter (download here) *.pdf
  • Pay non-refundable application fee via multiple payment system (IDR 1,5 million)
  • Print application form. If you cannot print your application form or of your online application fails, please contact 0274-550-435 Ext. 181 or email us at iup.psikologi@ugm.ac.id
  • Admission card can be printed 3 days before admission test date

Admission period

Admission Period of First Intake
Application Period Monday, 15 January – Monday, 19 February 2018
Payment Period Tuesday, 16 January – Tuesday, 20 February 2018
Document Submission Deadline
Admission Test Saturday, 24 February 2018
Result Notification Friday, 2 March 2018

Admission Period of Second Intake
Application Period Thursday, 1 March – Monday, 23 April 2018
Payment Period Thursday, 1 March – Tuesday, 24 April 2018
Document Submission Deadline
Admission Test Saturday, 28 April 2018
Result Notification Friday, 4 May 2018

Admission Period of Third Intake
Application Period Wednesday, 2 May – Wednesday, 20 June 2018
Payment Period Thursday, 3 May – Thursday, 21 June 2018
Document Submission Deadline
Admission Test Saturday, 30 June 2018
Result Notification Thursday, 5 July 2018

Eligibilities

  • Senior high school (SMA) or equivalent (Graduates of 2018, 2017, 2016)
  • Indonesian high school qualification: good academic records
  • English language proficiency as indicated by TOEFL score of at least 500 (ITP), or 59-60 (IBT), or IELTS (5.0)
  • Good academic capability as indicated by Gadjah Mada Scholastic Test (GMST)

Test Scheme and Selection

Student selection process includes:

  1. Gadjah Mada Scholastic Test [GMST](which cover verbal, quantitative, and reasoning), AcEPT [Academic English Proficiency Test], Leaderless Group Discussion [LGD], and Interview

Consider the values of report cards from grade 10-12, the national final exam scores, and school accreditation.

Test and selection

Referring to the schedule defined selection DPP UGM, tests and selection of IUP program will be held on Saturday, 28 April 2018. The results of the test and will be announced via web um.ugm.ac.id on Friday, 4 May 2018.

Tuition Fee: IDR 30 million/ semester